I Became a Journalist

So I’ve been gone for quite a while and when I do appear it is rather sporadic. That will still be the case for the next few weeks as my AS levels draw to a close and I can start reading ad scheduling posts again. In the mean time I’ll tell you about something really exciting that’s been happening to me recently.

So in January I applied to be part of Youth Journalism International, a non-profit online newspaper for young people. I was accepted and have recently been writing some awesome (not biased at all I swear) pieces for them.

I began my journey with a review of the new Cinderella film, and of course I couldn’t help having a rant about the lack of representation in the film. You can find that here.

Yesterday my newest article was posted. This was a commentary on getting the youth to vote during our general election, which is happening today. I am proud of this article and probably will write a follow up about the results of the election. You can find this here.

In other news I am featured in a couple of my friends vlogs, mostly from our exciting adventures down to Brighton. If you check them out then I’d be eternally grateful!

Erin xx

One thought on “I Became a Journalist

Leave a Reply

