Top Ten Books I’d Read With My Book Club

toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This weeks top ten revolves around books that I’d like to read and discuss with my book club. I do have a book club (#nerdherd) but been as Sixth Form is so stressful, we haven;t actually had a meeting yet. Anyway, here are 10 books that I would love to read with my friends in the future.

  1. Middlesex by Jeffery Eugenides – The premise of this is so interesting.
  2. The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood – This has been recommended countless times.
  3. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart – I loved this one and this twist was such a discussion point.
  4. Solitaire by Alice Oseman – My book of 2014.
  5. The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss – One of my all time favourites.
  6. A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin – I just want to see who could make it till the end.
  7. I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai – She’s my idol and I’d love to see other people’s opinions on her.
  8. Orange is the New Black by Piper Kerman – This has such an intriguing set of characters.
  9. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doer – This is also a recommendation.
  10. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn – My current read and a book that I can see everyone either loving or hating.

What are your ideal books to read with your book club?

Erin xx

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I’d Read With My Book Club

  1. Great choices! I just borrowed Middlesex from the library and really looking forwards to reading it. The Handmaid’s Tale, We Were Liars and Solitaire are great books, and you’re right about some people hating Gone Girl (I definitely didn’t love it).

Leave a Reply

