Least Favourite Blogging Things

This is another BookBlogWriMo prompt. Although I really enjoy book blogging, there are two things that annoy me.

The first one is mainly to do with twitter. Sometimes I get some weird tweets from authors asking if I’d review their book and when you look down their profile they’ve said the same thing to everyone. I find this annoying as they are unwanted notifications, but I also find it annoying that they obviously haven’t spent enough time picking the bloggers they want by going onto their actual blogs and finding their contact details. If it was a general ‘Hey, who wants to review my book’ kind of tweet, that is not actually directed at anyone, then I wouldn’t mind. It’s just how impersonal and lazy it is that gets me.

The second one is more my fault than anyone else’s. I really hate having to take photos for posts. Most of the time I don’t. However, when I actually get round to putting them into the post, I find it really hard to format. Maybe this is just me being stupid. I can never get the images to go into the places that I want them to go!

What are your least favourite things about blogging? I’ve had a really positive experience so far, but I would like to know your opinions.

Erin xx

2 thoughts on “Least Favourite Blogging Things

  1. I really hate it when the authors ask me to buy their books and then review them. I’m scared of adding people on Goodreads for the same reason.
    I also don’t like when I end up getting views centric. When I started blogging, I decided to concentrate on my content but I just end up obsessing over my views for the day and I hate that.

Leave a Reply

