Ultimate Book Tag

I apologise for the ridiculous amount of tags I’m doing! I’m so busy at the moment so I’m trying to write stuff when I have time.

1. Do you get sick while reading in the car?
No physically sick. But it does make me feel ill.

2. Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?
Edith Pattou’s writing style is really interesting and I love her books a lot.

3. Harry Potter Series or the Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer.

  • Harry Potter is English like me.
  • Twilight is about a really unhealthy relationship.
  • Magic is way cooler duh.

4. Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is it in (besides books…)?

I have a school bag with my school books in it!

5. Do you smell your books?
YES!

6. Books with or without little illustrations?
Without, but I don’t mind if they have them.

7. What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing? (Ex. I read Twilight before I read HP and thought the writing was amazing but read HP and now think Twilight is a little bit of a joke.)
The Hunger Games, I don’t think I need to explain.

8. Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? Please share!
Not really aha

9. What is the thinnest book on your shelf?
Probably my copy of Animal Farm by George Orwell.
10. What is the thickest book on your shelf?
A Game of Thrones or A Clash of Kings. I can’t be bothered to go see which ones bigger.

11. Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?
I’d love to, but I’m so busy.

12. When did you get into reading?
When I learnt to read. I’ve always been interested.

13. What is your favorite classic book?
I guess Jane Eyre because it is the most recent one I have read.

14. In school was your best subject Language Arts/English?

I’m still in school, but it’s probably English….
15. If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated…what would you do?
Probably donate it to a charity shop.

16. What is a lesser known series that you know of that is similar to Harry Potter or the Hunger Games?
The Maximum Ride series (even though it is famous it is really under valued).

17. What is a bad habit you always do (besides rambling) while blogging?
Do too many tag posts šŸ˜‰
18. What is your favorite word?
Majestic.

19. Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above?
I really don’t know what a dork or a dweeb is too be honest…

20. Vampires or Fairies? Why?
I like the idea of fairies, haven’t read any fairy books for ages though.

21. Shapeshifters or Angels? Why?
Angels (Castiel all the way.)

22. Spirits or Werewolves? Why?
Spirits!

23. Zombies or Vampires?
Zombies!!!!

24. Love Triangle or Forbidden Love
Neither preferably.

25. AND FINALLY: Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?I like both, why should I have to choose?

Romance books are better than action books with unnecessary romance. But I prefer action books over all.

Leave a Reply

