Review: The 100 Society by Carla Spradbery

the 100 societyTitle: The 100 Society

 

Author: Carla Spradbery

 

Published: September 4th 2014 by Hodder Children’s Books

 

Rating: ★★

 

 

 

This book has a very simple plot line. In order to join a very special group of students as Grace’s sixth form, she spray her tag on 100 different objects around the town. If she can accomplish it by the time she goes to university then she has won. However, someone doesn’t want her to and is either killing or hurting her friends.

I didn’t really like this book. The story line was good to begin with, it was fast paced and exciting. And then that stopped. Everyone was either being killed or getting hurt and it was getting a little bit boring. I don’t mind books like this, they make for easy reads in the car. But as a piece of literature I don’t think it was particularly well written. There was the usual soppy love triangle and the awkward almost sex scene, which are two things that I hate the most about YA.

I’m not going to write a long review about this book because I don’t particularly think it warrants it. If you want something easy and light-hearted to read when by all means buy it, but don’t expect too much.

Erin xx

Follow me on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Review: The 100 Society by Carla Spradbery

  1. Hey Erin!!! I was just wondering if you would be interested in doing a collaboration with me. We could do a guest post, or interviews, or just about anything. You can reply to this, message me on twitter (https://twitter.com/wolfofstarbucks) , or E-Mail me (thewolfofstarbucks@gmail.com). Thank you and have a nice day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

