Top 5: Dystopian Novels/Series

Every one knows that I love dystopian fiction. I jumped on the bandwagon with The Hunger Games and never left. I’d thought I’d leave a list of my top 5 favourite series/novels that I have read so far.

the murder complex

The Murder Complex is by far one of the best books I have ever read. It is fast paced and extremely bloody. Lindsay Cummings did not spare on the gore and that is what makes this books so perfect.

divergent

I didn’t want to read this first of all, I was kind of afraid it was going to do the same thing as The Hunger Games. I was wrong. I really love the setting for this series, along with the strong and diverse characters. I didn’t cry when I finished the last book, but that was mostly because someone had already spoiled the ending for me.

the maze runner

I read this whole series in 3 days. I really enjoyed it because I had no idea what was going to happen. The plot twists were so dramatic and fast paced that I felt like I was in the story. This is a book that I am actually excited that they are turning it into a film. Let’s just hope that it turns out more like Catching Fire, than The Hunger Games.

gone

The covers of this series are almost as beautiful as the actual story. I never finished this series, but from what I did read I was obsessed. I actually had nightmares about this happening to me. I’d like to thank the random woman in the book shop who recommended this to me and my mum. This was one of the first books that I cried at, and I mean actual sobs. I really hope the last few books in the series are as good as the first few.

Uglies - New UK Cover

Uglies is one of my all time favorite series. The concept was so interesting and engaging. I managed to get the first 3 books for a bargain and read them in under a week. If you’re looking for teenage drama mixed with action packed adventure, then look no further.

What are your favourite dystopian novels?

Erin

Follow me on Bloglovin and Twitter

2 thoughts on “Top 5: Dystopian Novels/Series

  1. I really love the series that starts with “The Passage” by Justin Cronin the 2nd book is called “The Twelve”. The third book won’t be out until either the end of 2014 or sometime in 2015.

Leave a Reply

