The Reading Habits Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Giselle at Perks of Being a readinghabitReader to do the reading habits tag. I’m tagging Katie and Maisie to do the tag, even though they aren’t specifically book bloggers. If anyone else wants to do it, feel free to post the link in the comments and I’ll take a look. I’m currently on holiday in Scotland, so uploads might be a bit random as I have no idea if I will have Wifi. Anyway, enjoy reading about my reading habits!

 

 

 

1. Do you have a certain place for reading at home?

Normally I read in my bedroom, I get too distracted if I read anywhere else.

2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?

Normally I use a bookmark. I have way too many of them as I collect them everywhere I go.

3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter or a certain number of pages?

I normally just stop reading when I feel like it. Although if I’m reading something for school or trying to get through a particually hard book, then I will give myself targets.

4. Do you eat or drink when reading?

Normally I read when I’m in bed, so I don’t have a drink with me. However, if I’m reading during the daytime I won’t eat and will only drink water. This is because I don’t want dirty marks all over my books.

5. Do you watch TV or listen to music whilst reading?

I normally listen to music when I’m reading. It usually changes all the time. Lately I’ve been listening to songs by Darren Criss and Debby Ryan. They are really enjoyable, without being unnecessarily noisy. Saying that, I like to listen to really loud music when I’m not reading, so it’s just what circumstance I’m in.

6. One book at a time or several at once?

I’d like to say one book at a time, however if I’m really looking forward to reading something then I will read two at a time. Most recently I have done this with The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings and City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare.

7. Reading at home or everywhere?

Normally at home. I find it hard to concentrate if I am in a car or if there are people around me.

8. Reading out loud or silently in your head?

In my head. I can’t stand it when people read out loud, unless they are reading to a group of people.

9. Do you ever read ahead or skip pages?

I used to read the last page of every book I read, which was a big mistake on more than one occasion. However, since getting a kindle I have stopped doing this and possibly enjoy reading a little bit more.

10. Breaking the spine or keeping it new?

I hate being the one to break the spine. It just makes me uncomfortable. I really like the look of tatty books though and will buy the most destroyed book in the bookstore of given the chance. I think it gives them much more character.

11. Do you write in your books?

NONONONONO. This is literally the worst thing that anyone could do. Although I some time put in markers on certain pages if I really like a quote.

12. What are you currently reading?

I just finished reading Landline by Rainbow Rowell this morning and don’t have anything else to read. I might try and finish off my graphic novel collection before I go on holiday. (This was written before I went to Scotland.)

Erin

Leave a Reply

