June Favourites

I thought I’d shake up the usual book posts and do a June favorites. This will include some books, but also other things including make up and a handbag. Also, Ignore the kind of crappy photo quality. I’m feeling ill so I don’t want to get out of bed to find my camera.

    photo 5

My first favorite was The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings. This book is incredible. read it in a day and had a serious book hangover afterwards. Go check it out if you like fast paced action and lots of blood.

I also really enjoyed reading Solitaire by Alice Oseman. I was sent an ARC of this and a review will be up next week sometime (fingers crossed). If you’re looking for mystery and self-discovery as well as a sarcastic leading lady, then this is one to try.

photo 3

My mum treated me to this lovely handbag from Marks and Spencer, it was £40. I’ve never really had a nice hand bag before, my last one was £10 from Primark and it broke almost immediately. This one is really big and it means I can carry lots of useless stuff around when I go on trips out.

photo 2

This was a lifesaver when I recently visited London. My phone tends to run out of battery extremely quickly, even when I’m not using it, and this helps give it a good charge so I can call my parents or find directions. I honestly think that we would have been lost in Camden forever if I didn’t have this with me.

photo 1

I have three ‘makeup’ favorites this month. The first one is the Rimmel  London Stay Matt pressed powder. I tend to get a bit shiny during the day and this is brilliant for controlling it. It is small enough to fit in my makeup bag as well.

The second thing is the ‘Lasting Finish Matte by Kate Moss’ Lipstick. Whilst this lipstick may seem a little bit long winded, it is brilliant. I got shade 101 and it is a lovely dark pink color that stays on for a long time. It also smells heavenly.

I am also enjoying the Aloe Up For The Face sun cream. It is not too greasy and is water proof which means I can wear it whilst swimming. My family bought this when we were in America last year and it stopped me from getting burnt pretty well.

photo 4

The last thing I have enjoyed this month is the Young Avengers graphic novel that I bought on a recent trip to London. It’s the second run of Young Avengers comics and is written by Kieron Gillen and Jamie McKelvie. I have heard that this is so good and I can’t wait to read it.

I hope you enjoyed this different sort of post. Let me know what you thought. What were your favorite items this month?

Erin

Follow me on Bloglovin and Twitter

One thought on “June Favourites

  1. Pingback: London Adventures #1 | Serenity Books

Leave a Reply

