Top Ten Tuesday: Classic Books I Want to Read

toptentuesday2

I’m not particularly a fan of classic books. I struggle to read smaller font sizes and unfortunately the text in classic novels is normal tiny. However, here are my top ten classic novels that I think I should probably read.

  • Peter Pan by J.M Barrie.
  • The Other Side of Paradise by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  • Dracula by Bram Stoker
  • Les Miserables by Victor Hugo
  • The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R Tolkien
  • The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  • Lord of the Flies by William Golding
  • To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
  • Emma by Jane Austen
  • Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

Hopefully I’ll read a few classics this summer as I will be getting the reading list for my A Level English course tomorrow. What are some of your favorite classics? Are there any you recommend?

Erin

Follow me on Bloglovin and Twitter.

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted here.

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Classic Books I Want to Read

  1. If you haven’t read To Kill a Mockingbird, I’d move that to the top of the list. It’s easy to get into, great characters, great storytelling (and, after you’re done, you can watch the great movie). Still holds it own as a great book that could have been published today.

  2. I recently read Jane Eyre and I LOVED it!! I most definitely recommend that you read it! Jane Eyre is certainly one of my favorite characters of all time! And another classic I would recommend is Gone With the Wind, especially because it is not very difficult to understand like many other classics; it felt like I was reading a normal, historical fiction novel!

Leave a Reply

