Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Have Read This Year

toptentuesday2

I’m finally back! Here are the top ten books I have read this year so far. I keep track of the books I have read on Goodreads and have currently read 31 out of my goal of 50. They are in no particular order.

  1. It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini. I loved this one so much, you can see my review here.
  2. Allegiant by Veronica Roth. Although I actually didn’t cry at it, I love this book and the whole series with all my heart.
  3. The Maze Runner by James Dashner. If you haven’t read this series then I highly recommend that you do. I read all three of these books in 3 days and fell in love. Also a movie is coming out in the autumn.
  4. Delirium by Lauren Oliver. Although I actually found the story line a little bit predictable, that didn’t stop me from falling in love with the characters.
  5. The Enemy by Charlie Higson. This is actually a re read from a couple of years ago when I went through my zombie phase. It’s still as good though.
  6. I am Malala by Malala Yousafzai. I’m not usually a fan of autobiographies but this one really drew me in. Malala is one of my heroes and I really recommend you read her book.
  7. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. I’ve read this at least six times.
  8. One Day by David Nicholls. One of my friends gave me a spoiler for this, though it didn’t change how brilliant it was.
  9. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night time by Mark Haddon. Everyone was bugging me to read this for a while. I finally did and fell in love.
  10. Half a King by Joe Armstrong. I only finished this last week and I really enjoyed it.

Erin

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Have Read This Year

Leave a Reply

