Reading Plans for the Week

There’s only one book on my reading radar this week and it is City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. This is the sixth and final instalment in The Mortal Instruments series. I trekked for 2 hours through London to visit the Piccadilly Waterstones and was so very happy to be able to purchase this. A good reward for unnecessary exercise I think. There are 733 pages in this book and it is about twice the size of the others in the series. This surprised me but as I have been waiting so long to read it, I don’t think it will take that long at all. I’m on page 112 already and I can already tell that it is going to be amazing. I think Cassandra Clare has really outdone herself on this finale. The only annoying thing about this book is that it is so large that it does not fit on my bookshelf. All of the other books in the series fit together nicely and this one will have to go on a different shelf by itself.

I'm in love with the cover art!

I’m in love with the cover art!

I may have lied a little, as I am in the middle of my GCSEs I am also going to re read Of Mice and Men. This is because I have an English Language exam tomorrow. Fingers crossed that I do okay.

Erin

One thought on “Reading Plans for the Week

Leave a Reply

